What are EU Medicinal Products?

MEDICOPHARM imports original branded medicinal products exclusively from pharmaceutical wholesalers headquartered in the member states of the European Union that conform to GDP guidelines and procedures.

We take advantage of existing price differentials so we can offer medicinal products at reduced prices.Medicinal products imported from EU nations are known as Euro medicinal products. The only distinctions are between re-imports and parallel imports.

Re-imports by the MEDICOPHARM AG

In the case of a re-import, branded products from multinational pharmaceutical firms are initially produced in Germany to be sold by their EU subsidiaries within the European Union. MEDICOPHARM re-imports these medicinal products and offers them at similarly reduced prices in Germany.

Parallel imports by the MEDICOPHARM AG

In the case of a parallel import, branded products are manufactured by multinational pharmaceutical companies in EU nations for sale by their subsidiaries in Germany. MEDICOPHARM imports these medicinal products in parallel within the European Union and offers them in Germany as imported medicinal products at reduced prices. All medicinal products are licensed in compliance with all pharmaceutical product laws.

The sector calculates the proportion of parallel imports at 90 percent. The remaining 10 percent of imported medicinal products are re-imported.

Parallel imports and re-imports have been explicitly authorized by the legislators. Only in this way is it possible to achieve lower prices, and thus cost savings for medicinal products.

The Euro Medicinal Products sold by the Medicopharm AG exclusively include brand-name products that are therapeutically identical to the German originals.

Unser Unternehmensfilm

Was sind EU-Arzneimittel?

MEDICOPHARM importiert Original-Markenarzneimittel ausschließlich von Pharmagroßhandlungen die ihren Firmensitz in Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union haben und deren Richtlinien und Abläufe GDP konform sind.

Hier nutzen wir das vorhandene Preisgefälle und können so preisgünstige Arzneimittel anbieten.

Die aus EU-Ländern importierten Medikamente heißen Euroarzneimittel. Man unterscheidet lediglich zwischen Re-Importen und Parallelimporten.

Re-Importe von der MEDICOPHARM AG

Bei einem Re-Import werden Markenpräparate von multinationalen Pharmakonzernen zunächst in Deutschland produziert und von deren EU-Niederlassungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union verkauft. MEDICOPHARM re-importiert diese Arzneimittel und bietet sie in Deutschland ebenfalls preisgünstig an.

Parallelimporte von der MEDICOPHARM AG

Bei einem Parallelimport werden die – von multinationalen Pharmakonzerten in EU-Ländern hergestellten Markenpräparate – von deren Niederlassungen in Deutschland verkauft. MEDICOPHARM importiert diese Arzneimittel parallel innerhalb der Europäischen Union und bietet sie als Import-Arzneimittel in Deutschland preisgünstig an. Alle Arzneimittel sind arzneimittelrechtlich konform zugelassen.

Die Branche beziffert den Anteil von Parallelimporten mit 90 Prozent. Die restlichen 10 Prozent der importierten Arzneimittel sind Re-Importe.

Parallel- und Reimporte werden vom Gesetzgeber ausdrücklich gefordert. Nur so können niedrige Preise und somit Kosteneinsparungen bei Arzneimitteln erzielt werden.

Bei den von der der Medicopharm AG vertriebenen Euro-Arzneimittel handelt es sich ausschließlich um Markenpräparate, die mit den deutschen Originalen therapeutisch identisch sind.